Fun

Oh well... a mixed day. 

The football match I have a ticket for tomorrow has been postponed, so my wee day out has been binned. 

The rugby game I was planning to go to on Sunday has been postponed, so another wee day out has been binned. 

Fortunately Scottish Rugby had defeated me in my first attempt to buy a ticket online, so I am not out of pocket. Tough luck on the catering outlets which will have bought or ordered their supplies already. Maybe Charlie Boy will compensate them. 

I did get out on my Couch-to-5k this morning once the rain had stopped. 28 minutes of non-stop running now and it feels fine, so it gives me a little sense of achievement. 

I had to contend with a dog snapping at my heels at one stage. As usual, the owner thought it was all a bit of fun. That always spoils my mood. It is one reason I often go out early - reduces the risks. 

In the afternoon I realised I had run out of garlic, and I would need some to make dinner (stir fried chicken). I jumped in the car and headed for one of the local Asian supermarkets. 

As you can see from the Blip, my resolve weakened and I became an impulse buyer for 10 minutes. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.