Gone

Twice in as many months!

I was back at our local soul destroying retail park today.

This time I was there to collect a bike part from a well known national chain which I usually avoid like the plague, because the staff hate the customers with a vengeance. It must be 15 years since I was in there. It is still the same. 

On a more positive note, a branch of a well known national bakery chain is located just across the car park, and I bought myself a fudge doughnut to lift my spirits. 

I walked to the centre and back, so perhaps I just about earned that treat. 

The next few days will be difficult. With a wedding or jubilee I can (and do) seek asylum in a normal country but with a funeral... 

I reckon Auld Betty took one look at Truss, and after 3 years of the Fat Ponce, decided enough was enough. 

Gone

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.