Seasonal

Sunrise 06:32. Sunset 19:48. Temperature at 15:00 - 22ºc. Wind 7mph from the east. Surface pressure 1013. Visibility 16 km. 

It has been a strange day, starting with the alarm at 06:15. I had an appointment with the barber at 08:00 and needed to source coffee and cash beforehand. 

As always in that place, my 20-25 minutes involved a lively, well informed and intelligent discussion. The price has increased by 75% since my last visit 8 weeks ago, which I did not comment on but clearly my reaction was enough to produce an offer of their “seniors” discount. I declined. When I have stopped work I will take up the offer. 

I suspect the increase was announced on their Zuckerberg-Clegg Data Mining page, but I avoid that cesspit as much as possible. 

I have no issue with the price increase. They have had a tough time in the pandemic. I hope their other customers see it that way too. This being Fife, I have my doubts. 

I started in the garden about 11am and gave up after about 30 minutes, not wanting to turn myself into a sweaty mess so soon after my shower.

After my overnight escapes in the last 5 weeks I feel something is missing this week - as if I have forgotten something important. I keep having to remind myself I have a proper holiday starting on Monday. 

The Blip is the leftovers after my lunch. I made a beetroot, cucumber, goat cheese and pomegranate salad to go with the leftover chicken from yesterday. The leftovers of the pomegranate will get used up as desserts with kefir or Greek (style) yoghurt.      

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.