Getting There

It has been one of those days - of the good kind.

I tackled the usual day-off chores with energy, so the laundry basket looks better. The ironing basket looks correspondingly worse, but there you go. My socks and underwear now smell of burning timber after Numbnuts Nextdoor decided to burn some of the waste wud he has been accumulating. 

The Last Wife stopped by with Junior to collect their tomatoes and a couple of carrots. In exchange she gave me a packet with 4 roast chicken legs. It turned out the roast chicken operative at Morrisons must have failed at arithmetic, because the packet contained 6 pieces. 

You know what I am having for lunch tomorrow. 

When I was out to drop off a duvet for cleaning I bumped into one of our local councillors in the car park. I savoured the look of panic in her eyes when she realised she had nowhere to hide. I was kind to her, mostly. 

The weather turned weird after lunch and suddenly it was a sunny 22º. I cut the grass anyway. 

Best of all I booked a 3 night stay for next week in Rosemarkie on the Black Isle, where the dolphins come from. I now have something organised for all my holiday days apart from the last one. Having it free will probably turn out useful. 

The Blip is Inchkeith in the Firth of Forth, about 10am. I liked the calm sea and the light. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.