Window

Today really felt like September. 

Don't ask me why, but it did. 

I could have gone out on my Couch-to-5k at first light, but it was misty and damp plus the weather forecast suggested (tentatively, and without prejudice) late morning could be sunny. 

I put my faith in the Met Office (no fool like an old fool) and waited. In fact it turned out to be accurate and I had another sweaty but enjoyable session. 

I had a long talk on the phone with my Edinburgh friend, mostly about family relationships and the psychology involved if your brother is a psychologist (his, not mine).

The rest of the day has been taken up by the usual trivia, such as finding a Blip and posting it. It is Dysart again, but of course the light changes with the weather, the time of year, and the tides, so... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.