Ferjen

By Ferjen

Sunflower

We planted them a bit late this year but one has finally flowered.  We didn't do a lot today, too hot for me!

Had a lovely evening with the girls just now.  Playing a silly game together and then them reading books pretending to be teachers.  We laughed a lot.  I havent laughed that much in a long time. 

No blip yesterday because I didn't take any photos. I got called by the hospital at about 11 o'clock and asked if I could have my CT scan for the radiotherapy planning at 2:30,  they had a cancellation.   So a quick panic to arrange someone to collect the girls for school and off I went. It was quite quick and a CT scan is much less stressful than an MRI.  I had to do a breath hold thing for 20 seconds while the did the scan, that was the hardest bit.  Then they tattoo's two small dots on me as markers for when the radiotherapy starts just using ink and a little needle, not a proper tattoo pen.   I also got the start date which is in three weeks time.  Its a shame as it clashes with a holiday we had booked, but I did take out insurance which covered us for any reason cancellation/changes so we will reschedule. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.