The Artist's Eye

By ArtistAnnie

Helena

Helena and I had breakfast at my favorite restaurant this morning. I think it’s hers too. It’s called The Birch Door and has the best breakfast menu ever. My usual choice is their lemon curd and blueberry French toast. Oh my! But this morning I dialed back the calories a bit (I hope) and had California eggs Benedict. Instead of meat there is avocado and tomato between the English muffins and the poached eggs. It was very delicious. H had a vegetarian scramble. At the table across from us were I think a mother and her adult son. He had their apple pancake which is as big as a large plate and is deep dish. Then they stated bringing plates to the woman. She had at least four different things. I of course had to strike up a conversation and she said she was trying things on the menu. He ate the whole plate full and she took home two big boxes of left overs. We all wished each other a happy rest of our day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.