antipodean

By antipodean

Teddy bears

I completely forgot about taking a photo today and had to take a quick one before I went to bed, so I'm not particularly happy with this one.

I was meant to work today and the go out tonight to see Annie. Instead, I was sick overnight and was still awake at 5:30 this morning and as such had to call in sick to work and cancel my plans this evening. I spent literally all day in my pjs, and was still in bed this afternoon. I watched A LOT of cooking programs (about 6?) and basically just recuperated. Even though I do have quiet days quite often, there's something about being forced to do nothing all day that can be quite relaxing. I just signed off mentally and chilled out so that I could get through the rest of the week.

This is a photo of my cuddly toys - I thought taking a photo of my bed would be good for today since that's where I spent most of my time. I've had several of these toys since I was really young - the one at the back, behind the blind (imaginatively named Teddy) is my oldest teddy bear, gifted to my parents a few months before I was born by a family friend. He used to come on every holiday with me but I retired him a long time ago now. He has a quiet life now, looking after all the other cuddlies.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.