Jillian's Journal

By Daring2Go

Golden Latté …..

….. ….. ….. at lunchtime.
I’ve been off coffee for a couple of years now and this has become my beverage of choice - I love it. The Café makes it with either almond or coconut milk and a dash of cinnamon on top. So many foods that used to be in my diet no longer are, and it doesn’t matter because I’m doing so well on the foods that work well.

Friends & I had come from an interactive communion service at church; deep stuff about what works & why, and what is important to make it work, like love (above all), respect and forgiveness.
And yes I did end up playing my flute; the first time for years. I’m grateful for the encouragement I’d had to take that step.

Now my nephew is staying till late tomorrow afternoon when he flies back to Wellington. He’s been here for a Driving Miss Daisy conference in Queenstown. We’ve just been out for dinner - wow! Out again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.