What I've Done

By JohnGravett

Paragliding in front of the Sassolungo

Our last day in the Dolomites today - and another scorcher with almost 100% clear skies. I can't deny that a few more clouds would have been better photographically, but what a wonderful week we've had.

The main pic was shot while we were having a cappuccino at a mountain café, and they flew directly overhead. We've decided that when we return, we're both going to give it a go - despite the fact that I go weak at the knees on a ladder! - the extras show how gorgeous the area is. 

Today we took the Col Raiser lift up to the middle station at 1600 m, then walked up to the Odles again - at 2500m. From there we originally though of walking back to the Col Raiser, but then thought we could walk back to St Christina, but as we worked our way down that path, we saw the sign for Selva, and decided to walk all the way. Another 15.5 mile walk, but tomorrow will just be spent travelling, so that qualifies as a rest day! Over the 6 days we've managed 68 miles of walking, so I think we deserve a day off!

Hope you've all enjoyed my Dolomites pics - again more on my FB page.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.