ArcLight+

By ArcLight

Cooler

It's been considerably cooler today. We've also been considerably lazier in that we haven't left the flat. I did, however, do a whole hour on the peloton this morning, so that's not really lazy is it?

There have been plenty of domestic chores to keep me going today, plus a bit of reading which is helping me to formulate some ideas about how to shape the future in a way that works for both me and Mr A. I got an email from one of the neighbours up in Tain which indicates that we won't be falling out over fences and leylandii, so that's a complete win. I will follow up and then try to arrange to see him when I'm there. I'm also planning my swims for next weekend :-)

This is a definitely lazy blip - one of the roses that Ridgeback13 kindly brought with her on Sunday. It's looking a bit curled at the edges, but in some respects that's when roses are at their most interesting.

We bought some hake yesterday at the market. Mr A was going to do it with some salad, but we were missing a few key ingredients, so I did a repeat of the very popular fish curry I made on Monday. I seemed to have all the ingredients for that. I hadn't quite clocked what time it was, because we ended up eating before 5pm! 

I shall not be late to bed. It was ridiculously hot in the flat last night and it seriously interfered with my sleeping. Today is much better, and it rained a bit an hour or so ago, which has cooled the air considerably.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.