This is the day

By wrencottage

Lasting Well

We were given these flowers last Monday, and I’m sorry to say I unceremoniously plonked them into a vase because life was so hectic. I’m so pleased that they are still looking gorgeous nearly a week later, and really brighten up the hall.

It’s been another busy day. This morning there were nine of us here, two of our sons and their families, including all three of our granddaughters. It was so lovely to see them all but it has to be said that Smithers and I are now enjoying some peace and quiet to relax a bit before bed. His blood pressure readings are going down nicely now he’s home, unsurprisingly.

Tomorrow I will be in touch with the hospital to firm up the arrangements for the next operation to insert the lens into Smithers’ eye, which I hope will be able to go ahead on Wednesday as planned. Then there will be lots of clearing up to do in the house, and I need to get The Traveller’s bedroom ready for his return late tomorrow evening. It feels a bit like Euston station here, with all the comings and goings!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.