Jones

Spent several hours of the day in the company of David Bowie at the V&A. It was marvellous. I won't pick out any highlights or mention specifics in case anyone that's reading is going to be paying a visit as well, but I will say that one of the most thrilling and exciting things I have seen in recent years featured this classic 70s Bowie track.

After that a quick scoot over to Rough Trade East off Brick Lane and then down to Brixton to meet my friend for food, film and drinks. All were great.

And in between the film and drinks element of the evening I took my friend on a little pilgrimage to the road where John and Peggy Jones lived at number 40 with their son David from 1947-1953. I was in the area anyway, it seemed a bit rude not to. I was not exactly excited, but certainly more impressed than the current owner seems to be.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.