Schoenies

By Schoenies

First Rugby World Cup match win.

We were happy to see our Springbok team win against Scotland tonight...I find these matches very tense, and this is only the first one!!
Now we wait until 10pm to watch the US Open men's tennis final!
A good day today - Church this morning, followed by breakfast , then back home where I washed the (very dirty) car, and then continued securing the fence,...but madame Pumpkin got out again through a different part of the fence. Maybe she didn't like me using the hosepipe when I cleaned  the car! I calmly opened the front gate and carried on washing the car. She came running home after a short while, and then looked very guilty when she saw me!! At least she's coming home....her doggie angels continue to guard her when she runs across the road.
Sister M came this afternoon, we bought our Sunday ice cream treats, and we will have a game of Bananagram while we wait for the tennis!
Daughter Penni is back in NYC after her holiday in Exeter, and I look forward to her phoning this evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.