Schoenies

By Schoenies

Ready and waiting

This beautiful spider web appeared overnight in the Indian Hawthorne bush on the patio. But no sign of the spider or any prey. It will be interesting to watch it.
Well, Pumpkin the escape artist got over excited when I was getting her and Coda for a walk today, and once again pushed through the plastic fencing and ran excitedly to the cliff top. She did return after a while (my new tactic is to just leave her) and ran back home through the gate which I had opened!! I was not impressed. So a trip to the hardware store followed for more "'thingamabobs' to secure the fence to the wall. It's going to be a long process, but we'll get there!!
I finally succumbed, and bought an air fryer  - I think it was an effort to calm down after the Pumpkin episode!!!!  
Cards this afternoon, followed by Lamb chops and chips in the air fryer which tasted really good, So maybe it was a good buy.
Oh, and I did buy Pumpkin a fluffy toy to apologize for being so cross with her......she loves it and all is well again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.