MarilynParker

By MarilynParker

Hard to put down!

I started this book yesterday lunchtime and I am well past half-way - it's quite a thick book as well. I have great difficulty putting it down and keep wanting to get back to it. She is one of my favourite authors. I don't think I've read anything of hers that hasn't been very good if not excellent.
Been waiting (eagerly) for the forecast storms but we've not had nay yet and it's 20:30 hours. We had a short shower that's all - not enough to water any plants even. 
Got all the washing dried which was good as I didn't expect to after seeing the forecast.I did some weeding of pot plants this afternoon. Managed to snap one of the spines on the parasol! Stupidly I'd got the washing line trapped under the open parasol and was trying to get the line free without closing the parasol (no idea why I would do that) and the spine snapped off completely! It was a diagonal break which Terry said was good (!) as easier to fix and so he has fixed it. What a guy. The parasol is now closed but he's left the clamps on till tomorrow to make sure it holds.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.