Desperately seeking

By clickychick

I Love Potatoes

After all my talking about my heart, its investigation and treatment I was surprised when a heart-shaped potato rolled out of my delivery today.

No mention with it of Left Bundle Branch Block or Left Axis Deviation, just a funny shaped potato!

It was coincidental that the subject of today's sermon had been love. "Love thy neighbour as thyself." We were told it isn't real love if you just do something kind in the hope of getting a kind deed returned. Or doing a very loving job which you do because you are paid to do it. Or doing something nice for someone but doing it grudgingly.

Real love has to be unconditional and perhaps at a cost. I am lucky to know blippers who are giving in this way. Lots of love to you. x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.