Desperately seeking

By clickychick

The Red Ones

Last September I blipped a gift of apples in this basket and something similar happened so I got out the basket again.

Yesterday, in church, we were told that the last vicar had planted 3 apple trees in the churchyard. He had been keen on apples and had chosen 3 special varieties.  The verger said on variety was "a red one", another was "a yellow one" but the third had no name because it hadn't any fruit on this year.

We were told to help ourselves and not let them go to waste. Well, I went out into the churchyard but couldn't see any apple trees. The Man eats a couple of apples every day and I'm trying to improve my diet so today I took The Man with me. I was certain he would be able to tell the difference between a yew and an apple tree!

There were masses. I'm told these are sweet, I'll try one tomorrow, I ate a yellow one as we walked home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.