Amazing Love

This is love: not that we loved God, but that he loved us and sent his Son as an atoning sacrifice for our sins (1 John 4v10)

The beautiful 'Love-in-a-Mist' that I planted last year seem to have self seeded a little, and yesterday evening I noticed they have come into bud :)

Thanks for all your lovely comments yesterday, I don't feel I did my blip friends justice because I just didn't have time to check out everyone's journals and when I came home I was far too tired...

Hoping to catch up a little today.

I had a long, long nights sleep last night, still can't believe I slept over 8 hours and also another hour and a half or so on the sofa before then! Definately needed it after yesterday (and the night before)...

I am still having problems with the allergic reactions but I just have to carry on taking the tablets and get through this... I will put in a call to my GP on Monday just to make sure they agree with this...but I see no other way, because I have to be fit for the surgery to remove the lump (and these antibiotics are the ones that the leaking is sensitive to)...

Just planning to have a chilling out day, pottering around and doing a few chores, but mostly resting on the sofa or in bed :) That's what Sunday's are for sometimes...

This lovely song was on my mind as I woke up this morning, so I've used it to have a little quiet time of reflection after yesterday's busy day :) Amazing Love by Chris Tomlin :) It really links in with the Love-in-a Mist....

I think you will be getting a lot of Love-in-a-Mist blips this summer :):)

Have a lovely Sunday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.