Final Study Day!

Today was the last study day for my Footsteps (theology) course this year! It was an awesome day, and I summed it up with this collage :)

The Cross which means so much to me, as Jesus died for me, and it is a symbol in my daily life is in the Church we went to for the course as a hanging (on the left of the collage) and in the window above :) I was going to use the one in the window above for my blip, but decided the collage was more special!

The guys in the band today were all students, but as I haven't asked their permission to blip them, I've posterised the picture!! They did a fantastic job in leading the worship both this morning and this afternoon (when we also celebrated communion together which was very special)! there were some new songs...I wish I'd asked what they were now...

Another guy 'Trev' did some creative art by painting with glue then throwing gold and silver glitter at the glue (which was on black paper)! I don't think its fair to show a photograph of that either unfortunately!

I will miss doing the Course very much as I've learnt so much there...and wonder what will be next! I have no doubt there will be something that I don't yet know about.... 'One more step along the road my friend' comes to mind ;)

In other news, I am amazed that I got through today!

Last night I had an allergic reaction to the antibiotics I am taking and ended up dialing 111 (the new non emergency number) in the early hours. Thankfully they called me back with 5 minutes (not the two hours they'd told me they'd call back in)....

Unfortunately I have to carry on taking the antibiotics as they think the allergy is not too severe. Now I have to take antihistamines too (luckily I keep them in the house)!

Anyway it took me a while to get to sleep after that (and I woke again at 3am, shaking). I was awake before 7am, to be picked up for 9.15am, so I had to be ready...


Thank you so much for all your lovely comments, stars and hearts for my Magical View of the River. Apparently I made the spotlight, but as I didn't have time to look on here and was out most of the day, I don't know when it was!

Exhausted so now I've had some dinner and taken another dose of the wretched Metronidazole, I'm just chilling out!

Hope to catch up with your journals later or tomorrow :)

Happy Weekend folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.