Magical View of the River

Being very bored of my garden, and needing to post a couple of letters, I walked up to the postbox and back via the River Lambourn. The weather is rubbish today compared to yesterday...dull and wet!

Walking along I spied a gnarled old tree covered in ivy! Actually standing under it, I felt a sort of magical sense because you're hidden from others walking along (I guess probably its been made like it is by youths over the years and then ivy has grown over)...and its like a spyhole on the river! It only needed a bench there and would have been perfect ;)

On the way I spotted a moorhen, and although I managed to capture it, the shots were a bit shaky, plus a flower there which I don't think is Cowslip? but not sure what it is ? see flower

Must crack on now...I need to catch up on some work for tomorrow, that having been ill I have not been able to concentrate on! Feeling rather tired today and trying to rest (but not sleep as I won't sleep tonight if I do)!

Rather full on day at the Footsteps (theology) Study Day tomorrow and not sure when/if I will blip til much later in the day than normal, but I will try!! Its the final study day, but still lots of assignment work to do over the next few months...

Now very excited because I've had a text from a friend inviting me to go and see their new baby this afternoon~he's only a few days old :):)

Happy Friday folks, have a great weekend :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.