Bright and Beautiful

By ThingsBeautiful

Sunflower

Well its such a dull wet day here again I just had to brighten up with a photograph of my favourite project from my City and Guilds Level II in Design and Craft I did with the Interative Design Institute in 2007.

https://www.facebook.com/home.php#!/pages/Interactive-Design-Institute/159375902704

The sunflower is made with wire and covered in monoprinted tissue paper. In the centre I added a length of crochet made into a circle. It hangs on my wall and brightens up the living room now, especially on days like today :)

Just to add that I created this from drawing of miniture sunflowers I grew in my garden, and they were so bright and cheerful they helped with the recovery from depression I had that summer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.