Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

TINO

Had a quiet day at home today.  Weather has been warm but very dull with no sunshine.  Around 3.30pm it went very dark and we had torrential rain with thunder and lightning for around 15mins.  More heavy rain this eveninbg around 8.30pm which lasted a bit longer.  

I did do a few chores but Ive mostly been watching TV.  Caught up with the last episodes of The Detectorists.. They have been showing repeats on the Drama Channel for the past few weeks.  Ive seen  all the episodes before but its a wonderful series and I've really enjoyed watching them all again. 

I'm going on a day trip tomorrow - travelling by train.  Its been booked for months so I thought I was all set.  That changed when I got a message late this afternoon to let me know that the train I was booked on to come home has been cancelled.  Seems like every time I book train tickets one of the trains gets cancelled - usually due to strike action.  This time its " short notice train cancellation".  So I had to go online and book another train/seat.  I will need to go online again tomorrow to claim a refund for the cancelled train.  The new ticket costs more than the old one - just a few pounds but its still annoying. Hopefully things will go smoothly tomorrow when I actually travel.

Nothing really to blip today so I took a quick shot of Tino this evening.  The cat bed he's sleeping in is where Lily usually sleeps.  Tino has never slept here - until this evening.  Luckily Lily seemed OK about it and took herself off upstairs to sleep on my bed. 

Steps today - 2,455

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.