Penguin Droppings

By gen2

"Found Art"

The term 'found art', 'found object', or in French, 'objet trouvé' is art created from undisguised, but often modified, items or products that are not normally considered materials from which art is made, often because they already have a non-art function.[Wikipedia]

But "Oh No" I am not using it in that sense at all.  I literally found some artwork hanging on the outside of a garden shed when I peered over a wall in West Wemyss, Fife.  I thought at first it must be part of the 'Open Studios' event taking place this weekend but my brochure showed no venues at all in West Wemyss.

I could see the top-left painting was signed with the initials K.M.D. 2016 so I then did a little digging with the help of Google and came up with Karen M Denwette.  The bottom-right image matches a post on facebook dated 2012.



If interested, read more about her here:
https://www.scotlandsartists.com/artist_profile2.php?recordID=229

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.