Topsyturvy

By Topsyturvy

Food processing

We harvested our leek and onion crops today, or rather, he harvested and I dealt with the outcome. I can report a good yield from both veg, that the leek is now in the freezer and the onions drying. We're hoping that by getting the onions indoors they won't start rotting off a bit like last year's. 

The broad beans are still cropping nicely, as is the chard and a different sort of kale from last year, so we're pretty happy.

That's the veg garden report done!

Berry and I managed a walk just before the drizzle that became steady, light rain.  And I managed more holiday sorting out before the leek processing so I'm on top of most things I think.  I even did some more sewing on the Christmas present cushions which are coming together very nicely. 

Watching an old 'Fast Show' tonight; they don't make 'em like that any more, more's the pity.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.