Lizimagiz

By Lizimagiz

Omaka Springs

The day dawned wet and grey. I had planned a photographic foray to the Wither Hills but the weather put paid to that. The clouds hung low and gloomily over the hills. So I had to content myself with a walk with the dogs along the Taylor River. They don't mind the rain.
I visited Ambling Camera for Sunday lunch. It was the first time I had seen the Mistress since she arrived home after her journeying around 14 European countries. I must report that the Mistress is looking very hale and hearty and a little tanned after her journeying.
I side-tracked on the way home in order to find a decent blip. My Taylor River walk had been unproductive.
There are some nice little ponds at Omaka Springs. They are usually busy with birdlife but all was quiet today. I contented myself with capturing a lovely splash of colour made by the autumn leaves on the trees around the pond.
Omaka Springs Estates is a boutique winery in the Omaka Valley. The estate prides itself in producing "terroir-expressive fine wines and olive oil from the spring-fed soils of the Omaka Valley". Check them out on the internet and if you are ever here in person they are certainly well worth a visit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.