Day at a Time

By Tweedy

Five go wild in the Lake District*

If you look at my journal you'll know how much pleasure I get from the garden birds. Today's blip is a great tit investigating the sweet pea wigwam. I evicted most of the plants yesterday so there might have been tasty bugs around for the birds. 

An early blip from me as yet again I'm going away. I'm spending the next five days in the company of my four lifelong friends. Almost lifelong; one I've known since we were 11, one since we were 17 and two since we were 18. We were all born in the same year and have now reached the big milestone age. 

A few years ago we had planned an elaborate celebration for 2023.  Various factors such as covid, cost of living rises and some personal circumstances made that not to be. We call ourselves the Palma Pals as we used to have an autumn week together in Mallorca. Last year it was Melrose. This year the Lake District. I don't care where we go, it's being together that's the important thing. 

I'll be leaving soon on the first leg of my journey. By this evening we'll all be assembled. I know I won't have much time for blip but I hope to bring you some beautiful scenery this week. 

* we used to be wild but this should really be titled Five have a nice cup of tea in the Lake District 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.