There Must Be Magic

By GirlWithACamera

Into the Green Woods: the Roads Not Taken

Here we are in the Scotia Barrens, in the green, green woods. I was going to call this Two Roads Diverged, but you can't really even call these sandy pathways roads. And besides, there's a third path to the left, just outside of frame. So that's three, and it doesn't sound quite so poetic now, does it? Three roads diverged - now, what's a poet supposed to do about THAT?

I'm supposed to tell you that I selected one of these paths, and that THAT has made all of the difference! But the truth of the matter is that after recent rains, the bugs were outstandingly bad in the woods, and I didn't take a single one of these paths. I had reached the end of my walk for the morning, and I snapped a few photos, then turned around and went back! Ha! How's THAT for an unexpected ending!???

My soundtrack song is Turn the Beat Around. First, by Vicki Sue Robinson, who did the original release in 1976. Second, by Gloria Estefan.

Say, on second thought, I guess ALL of these were the Roads Not Taken! HA HA HA, and a bonus: LOL!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.