Pinkhairedlady

By Pinkhairedlady

Double trouble?

Tunes by the Dunes day 2

A relaxing start to the day being woken by the sound of the waves on the beach. After breakfast we headed down to the beach and walked to the furthest headland and back which took us almost 2 hours. The weather improved as we walked and I really liked this shot of Mr PHL and our friend Stuart.

I’ve added a few extras of our day as I couldn’t choose just one. The walk was fabulous and blew away the cobwebs very well.

A snacky lunch before getting organised to head up for the second day of music. We were a wee bit later getting there than planned so missed must if the second act, The tumbling souls, but the tunes we heard were excellent. They were followed by an Orkney band, The Chair who are very accomplished musicians and I always enjoy listening to them. Next up were Torridon, a band I have listened to for several years after meeting the lead guitarist and his wife on a train in Glasgow after a Coldplay concert.

We took a wee break in the tea tent for a sit down before watching Manran whose guitarist had played with The Chair earlier too. Managed to fit in a delicious hog roast roll for dinner before watching Callum Beattie who had the whole marquee jumping. The final act were Skippinish who always play a hood set but we bailed a little early to head back to the campsite for a nightcap.

On the way out I spoke the guitarist from Torridon and stopped to say how much I’d loved the set and to tell him when I’d first seen him (on a train in Glasgow). He was really happy to hear the story and said his wife would be pleased too. He’s very serious on stage but was very friendly and approachable offstage.

We had our nightcap and headed for bed around midnight. My step count was just over 30000 today!

Have to say the festival was very well organised, the portaloos were kept immaculate by the most cheerful young man, the bar was well run by volunteers and prices were very reasonable. We’re already planning to return next year.

Can you spot the smokers spot in my collages?
And I need to confess to ‘borrowing’ some of the official photos in my collage!

Backblipped Monday for Saturday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.