New growth

It was pretty dreich today, summing up the mood of many I think.

We had a bit of a late start as my friend Susan and Scoobie had come for a sleepover last night and we stayed up late watching the news unfolding (or repeating itself). Miss PHL joined us as she’d had a frustrating few days at work and wanted to destress over a glass or two of wine. Between us we drank a little more than that!

After a quick (wet) dog walk I made bacon and scrambled eggs for breakfast before we started watching further news coverage. Like everyone else I’m waiting to hear what the arrangements are to see if we’ll be able to join the crowds on the Royal mile or even into St Giles.

Had a lovely mini pedicure this afternoon followed by a dog walk with Paz and Ramos. We met so many other dogs and their owners and luckily it stayed dry!

A disappointing takeaway for dinner as our mains were so spicy that I could only eat a few mouthfuls. I’ll have done cereal before bed.

Packed my case before heading to bed as I’m off to Aberdeen for the weekend to see some friends. Dog free!

A blip of the new growth on the hollyhock. Thanks to BikerBear for hosting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.