Second-time-around

By Skysea7

Colourful artist

I went to a ‘demo’ session with artist Soraya French. I photographed her leggings and bag for Blip. The painting is a work in progress - while she painted we could watch on a big screen.

There were about 40 people there. Only 3 men. It made me think how often such gatherings are mainly women. I asked the man sitting next to me where he thought all the men were. ‘In the pub’ he said without hesitation!

This artist is running two whole day workshops this week. Today’s session was just 2.5 hours and cost £8. The workshops cost £75 per day. Materials are not provided. I won’t be going to those!

I forgot to mention - she was demonstrating some very expensive acrylics made by 'Golden'.  They actually supply paint charts ALL HAND PAINTED by students.  I've no idea how you get hold of them though!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.