Second-time-around

By Skysea7

Next door’s cat!

I have known this cat for years. Next door don’t have a cat flap, but she has learned how to use mine. I had to spend more money than I wanted buying a cat flap that only lets chipped cats in. So now she waits for any delivery van coming to my house and runs in as soon as I answer the door! The delivery people just presume she lives here and her owner has shut her out!

She’s a nice cat but just wants to run in and gobble up all my cat’s food. She eats as much as she can. She knows it’s wrong and all I have to do is put on my Basil Faulty voice and say ‘OUT’ and she runs out. But sometimes, as she did today, she suddenly stops on her way out and starts playing with one of my cat’s toys. This time it was a catnip rainbow. As it was dry outside I let her take it outside to play with.

My sick hedgehog has been in the hog hospital for almost two weeks. He was ‘stable’ but is now deteriorating and being seen as an emergency. It’s not looking good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.