Pinkhairedlady

By Pinkhairedlady

Arrived in Arisaig

Rather a wet night which luckily had cleared by the time I woke for the final time this morning. Phin decided he had to sleep with me around 2.30 so I had a broken night. If he curls up at the bottom of the hed, it’s fine but when he stretches out and digs his paws into me, it’s less comfortable.

Quick bite of breakfast, showered and we were packed up and on the road around 11. Traffic was quite light but there were a couple of scary moments with buses coming round sharp bends slightly over the central line but Mr PHL coped admirably.

Went for a walk down Fort William high street at lunchtime and when the heavens opened we ducked into a pub for lunch. I fully intended to just have soup but the steak pie was very tempting and so delicious.

Arrived on site at around 4 to sunlit skies so getting settled and the awning erected didn’t take too long despite a rather tricky wind that came out of nowhere. Phin enjoyed a run about on the beach and a quick swim before crashing out again. He’s still tired from his weekend.

Thank you for comments and stars on my back blips. I’ll catch up on journals tomorrow as I too am still tired from the weekend.

Thanks to Kersko for hosting MonoMonday. I don’t think Phin could have been closer when sitting beside me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.