*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

My mate at Ullswater has got some new gear :-)

Spent the day at the van doing my embroidery - got a few busy travelling days coming up and my anxiety is high. I got a bit stir crazy early evening so we went for a little drive down to Glenridding and a stroll by the lake. It was very quiet and peaceful, felt much better for the fresh air.

Added an extra of embroidery progress. I've broken a cardinal sin and am doing the backstitch at the same time as the cross stitch rather than afterwards. It made it too complicated trying to get the cross stitches in the correct places - way too much counting for my brain at the moment! It's much easier just doing both together in this project. It's very different and cute.

Thanks for the kind comments, stars and hearts for my poem yesterday. I never know whether to post things like that as they usually sound better in my head than they actually are! It was from the heart though and summed up how I was feeling.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.