*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

Dinna Fash Sassenach - Day 1

Cumbria to Stirling

I've not had any wi-fi or phone reception (at all since I left Stirling) for the last few days so just starting to catch up with Blip. It freaked me out at first because I'm so used to having access pretty much all the time these days (and don't like not being able to keep in touch with mum) but after the first day it was actually strangely peaceful. Luckily I'd downloaded all my audiobooks to my phone for during the night - it's only when you have no access that you realise how much stuff is in the cloud rather than your actual device!

Had a good journey up to Stirling from Cumbria, we always seem to get there in no time. I like the hotel where we stay there too. It's a chain hotel so you know what to expect - everything is clean, functional and works. We chilled for a couple of hours and then headed up to Stirling Castle to enjoy the sunset. I really like Stirling, think I'd be happy stopping here for a longer stay.

Watched the footy from the safety of my hotel room later. I secretly wanted Scotland to win... am I allowed to say that? It was a pretty grim game whichever side you were on, I'm glad my embroidery was distracting me for the most part ;-)

Added an extra of the pretty sunset from the castle. I could hear bagpipes coming from somewhere and fed a couple of cheeky jackdaws, I always carry peanuts for my corvid friends.

Back-blip

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.