lovingSutton

By amandoAlentejo

Beside... Each Other

Was liking the shadows on our west wall as the sun went down, now that Mike has removed all the shade cloth, and then saw that "beside" was the mono Monday challenge, so here you go (instead of the beautifully lit garden this morning).

Confess I spent most of the day buried in a book - The Marriage Portrait, by Maggie O' Farrell, very well written, loosely based on historical facts about a 15yr old Italian duchess, who was possibly murdered by her husband. Don't feel that guilty - don't think I read more than a few pages of a book the whole time we were away. Felt good to read and read till I finished it.

Gratefuls:
- a husband who understands doesn't mind my need to just bury myself in a book sometimes
- long chat with Paul (still on honeymoon), and shorter ones with Ju and Deb
- as well as taking down the shade cloth, Mike strimming the "lawn"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.