KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

Not Sure....

...what to say about today. The weather was pretty nice, not hot, a bit humid (oh we Portlander's love our bone dry summers!), and somewhat murky. 

I had a date today (egad) - nice guy, not a great match, but well worth noting in my journal (maybe only to mark the first date after divorce). But we had a nice lunch and then I was glad to be home. We'll leave it at that. 

Afterwards I went to a nursery not too far from where I live (which is outermost western Portland). I was looking for some evergreen ground cover for my courtyard. I have a vision for the 2nd iteration of the courtyard and I'm making progress. 

The fall is a terrific time to plant here in Portland, what with consistent rain throughout the winter. However, I digress! Here's a fantastic Echinacea, I forgot to get the cultivar. There's a breeder of this genus not far from this nursery - Terra Nova nurseries - and I suspect this is one of theirs. The bees sure love it! In the extra you'll see that I managed to capture a bee just leaving the flower.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.