Low Key Day

A quiet day - a bit tired after the great party last night! I made the dough for my 48 hour soaked Teff Scones which I've mentioned before. I'm planning on bringing some to Iceland so I tripled the batch. And I made Teff Pecan/Banana bread which is divine - my husband eats it for breakfast every day.

I spent a couple of hours in the front garden today - it is almost an overwhelming weedy mess. A month of not tending it has not done it any justice. So I attacked it for a couple of hours and gave up, thinking I'd get some work done and instead went down an Iceland rabbit hole. So easy to do! Energia and I managed to set up our Apple Watches so that we can now Walkie Talkie each other, which is hilarious. We also finally figured out how to use the "Find People" app on the phone which in fact pinned us down with amazing accuracy. Scary stuff. But....if we lose each other in Iceland, we'll be able to find each other too!

The Butterfly Weed - Asclepias tuberosa -  is in full bloom now (I planted it a little late) and is covered with a variety of bees. No butterflies today though. 

It was a very strange, murky, smoky day today. Warm and muggy, odd for the PNW. And at one point I heard thunder and we had a bit of a sprinkle - also very odd!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.