Lizimagiz

By Lizimagiz

Downstream from the Burleigh Bridge….

This section of the river was dry until last night’s rain. In actual fact the river water runs runs under the shingle - out of sight. It doesn’t take much rain to bring it back to the surface. The sun came up to a clear sky and it’s early light intensified the colours of the trees, as yet leafless.
Later this morning I went to Wairau Imagining in the hospital grounds to get my right foot Xrayed. I have sprained it as I slipped on slippery stones and rocks fording the rIver recently. No fractures to be seen. The discomfort in my foot is more of a nuisance than a hindrance. Hopefully it will improve soon.
Son Duncan and his partner, Ellen arrived from Motueka this evening. They leave for Dunedin tomorrow morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.