Its the Way It Is

By Jeano

The Oratory

in Dun Laoghaire


I went to DL to meet a friend for coffee and kuchen and a chin wag.

The parking is very expensive and I dare not risk it. 3 euro into a parking meter - oh no. So I parked on library road and sauntered down the town. I was early as I needed to purchase new lipsticks. I usually have 6 on the go (placed in strategic places - you know… upstairs, downstairs, in my car, in my swim bag, in my art bag and in my leather jacket pocket). I had to throw them all out post Covid shenanigans but needed to replenish my cyclamen, French pink and tutti gritty asap

I did this easily and bought my mum new slippers and my grandchildren little back to school gifts.

But I noticed I had parked opposite the Oratory which was closed. This is a remarkable place. I have visited it twice (I am passionate about my local history) and feel I should highlight what an amazing place this is.

I am non religious and non political (although I struggle with that) but this is a place worth visiting

Please look at this..,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.