Grumpy Old Man

By Maurice1948

Good golly - Dunollie!

Wow! Cold this morning - only 14 degrees! Winter is on the way! Not for a while, I hope, but the trees are beginning to turn, so autumn at least is coming. 

Got on with sorting some more pictures this morning - a slow job! What will I do with them all - don't ask!

After lunch Mrs M and I went to Dunollie as usual. I've finally got all the new shrub sites marked out and gardener Caroline has most of them planted out - it's a sea of wire baskets! It has to be though - it's not possible to deer-proof the whole estate, so this is the only way. I've got a few more growing on at home which will eventually go there.

By mid-afternoon a guided walk was underway, led by Jamie MacGregor, seen here in a brown pullover and not his usual Highland dress! 

A beautiful afternoon and we sat outside in the sun with a cuppa when we got home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.