SparseRunner

By SparseRunner

Seminar

With our slides finished last night, I had a relaxing morning and very pleasant dog walk before going into Edinburgh to have lunch and, with И, deliver the seminar. In the end, I don't think anyone would have stayed for the workshop, as there were no early-year PhD students in attendance. There were plenty of immediate formal questions, before the remaining attendees split into three groups to chat. I got to meet a fan of our software from the School of Engineering, and И got to chat with a friend who was visiting before taking up a lectureship in Dundee. Afterwards, despite being tired, I had a productive chat with a colleague and his student about how that student's solver can be added to our software. 

Tonight I'll be eating out with И and, hopefully watching some of the Scotland Vs England "friendly".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.