SparseRunner

By SparseRunner

Tired

I could have done with sleeping for longer, but had to get up early to walk Django and be in the centre of Edinburgh for 09:30. The compensation was the pretty light as the rising sun shone below the bank of cloud in the east. 

The event was to celebrate ten years of support from the science and engineering research council for creation of non-academic research Impact. Although I've created such impact, I've never been funded to do so, but it was still a chance to network. The morning's presentations were good, and I met a very impact-oriented guy from Physics for the first time. Lunch was iffy, and after the first afternoon session of useless "facilitated networking",  И and I called it a day. 

I was so tired that I slept on the bus home! Fortunately I had some risotto to reheat before taking Django out for a rather wet walk. It wold seem as if autumn has arrived!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.