Visitor

After an enjoyable walk with Django in the fine sunshine, I sent a couple of tactical emails, before going to see Mum. On my return, I sent the two emails that will decide whether I or the administrators have ownership of the academic journey for our students. Then I started to catch up on some of the tasks that I've set aside in the past two weeks. Normally I don't like marking MSc dissertations, but the first was relatively brief and easy to criticise that the process was painless. I then started reading the dissertation of a student that I supervised. Naturally it was easy to read, but a pleasure to see all the things she'd done without telling me. 

In the evening K returned for the night. She'd been on a field trip to North Berwick, and couldn't face trying to get to her flat in the centre of Edinburgh. I've not seen her since I went to the Faroes, so it was good to catch up. It was also interesting to hear her tales of wandering central Edinburgh yesterday - when the queue to enter the Royal Mile area was 2-3 hours!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.