Bits and Bobs!

By Kate64

Bus Challenge No 191

Timsbury - one of the life-size metal figures of miners erected this Summer at former collieries to celebrate Somerset's coal heritage, part of commemorations to mark 50 years since the last two mines closed in the county. For more info see link: https://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-england-somerset-65808564

Needed to get out of the house this morning but with a window of only two hours my bus options were very limited. My bus to Timsbury was running late so I didn’t have time to do what I planned, only had 20mins there, but I still got to enjoy a scenic ride through the countryside and managed a wander round the village and a visit to the village shop where I bought some tasty bread for lunch and a Lardy Cake, something I always picked up on my travels for Mum.

Total bus journey time = 39mins

A humid, mizzly day and 21 degrees. “Urgent” delivery of Dad’s antibiotics eventually turned up at 3.30pm. Totally zonked.

Thank you for Mrs Tiggywinkle’s kind stars and hearts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.