Bits and Bobs!

By Kate64

September sunlight...

Beautiful morning when I set out early for the health centre, on an errand for Dad. I liked the way the September sunlight lit up this corner of the park.

Most of my day has been spent cleaning my car in the hope that by removing, the moss, lichen and cobwebs it might pass its MOT. This evening my neighbour helped me fit new windscreen wipers and I’ve fitted a new battery in the remote so now my car can actually be driven to the garage. Keep your fingers crossed...

Late afternoon a friend popped round having running another errand at the health centre for Dad, and joined us in the garden for the first Mince Pie of the season! 19 degrees on the thermometer but in the sun felt lovely and warm, my kind of temperature.

Thank you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.