Bits and Bobs!

By Kate64

Bus Challenge No 192

Or... Artist within Art

Candace Bahouth: Enchanted Visions - Victoria Art Gallery, Bath
https://www.victoriagal.org.uk/event/candace-bahouth-enchanted-visions

If you look within the mirror created by Candace Bahouth, you can see the artist herself, in the green dress. She was at the gallery this morning, as was my Bus Challenge friend and I. We were there to see the latest Kaffe Fassett exhibition, you can see some of the quilts on display within the mirror reflection. (I will blip some of the quilts at a later date, I’ve managed to jam my iPad again!)

Even though I had three hours cover this morning, with bus delays I only had 70mins in Bath, but I still had time to enjoy the exhibition and a quick visit to the Parade Gardens. The morning sunshine didn’t last long but the temperature reached 20 degrees.

Total bus journey time = 53mins

In other news, the MOT mechanic didn’t turn up for my car this morning, he’d overslept, he will collect it tomorrow. And shocking news from next door, E has to have a double lung transplant, he is only 43. Understandably K was devastated.

Thank you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.