My day

By 59

Sewing day

I decided to make myself some shorts about a century ago. Today was the day and I found a pattern, some old material, scissors and pins. Of course I had to drop all the pins on the floor. I didn’t even have a cat or toddler to blame. Getting up these days is a bit hard. I decided to just cut out the fabric and pack it all away and sew them up tomorrow. 

This afternoon I was getting the garbage ready for “bin” day. The bottom of the scraps bag disintegrated and I had sticky mess all over the kitchen floor. Same place as the pin drop earlier. Bob came to my rescue and cleaned it up, I was pleased it wasn’t all over the carpet. 

I did my usual jobs and a small amount outside. Accompanied Bob to an appointment and checked out the medical hire equipment in town. The lady there seemed to know exactly what I might need, gave me a list of products and costs and how to get them when I need them. I was impressed as I hadn’t given it any thought before. 

Might pop up and visit my neighbour now before it gets late.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.