proutydwarflife

By proutydwarf

Aye Jim lad....(again)

The kids were seeing off the last of their spending money on the arcade slots when we came across this pirate character....

He seemed somewhat familiar to me but for the life of me I could not place him....hmmmm

It's a good job that this is a back blip because on the way home, somewhere during the 183 mile journey it occurred to me....

....we had seen him on the pier in Weston-super-Mare when we visited on the 3rd of August 2011....and here he is....!!

It's so weird how these seemingly inanimate objects must be able to move from place to place....maybe they are like the "Weeping Angels" on Dr Who....they only move when you are not looking....

Which reminds me....

Something else we spotted on the Blackpool trip was 'Zoltar'....

....the last time I saw him was in New Jersey in 1988 ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.