The second half of life..

By twigs

Lemon medicine

M brought some lemons around which was wonderful :D  Thanks also to J for offering to bring some.  Unfortunately the day has been another shocker.......pounding head, running nose, sneezes galore, sore throat, sore eyes (not sure what that's all about!) and tissue-nose........when your nose gets soooooo sore from all the tissue wiping going on.

With lemons in hand I set about making one of my concoctions.  These basically come down to lemon juice, water, grated root ginger and lots of honey (manuka preferred) boiled up together then consumed in whatever quantities make you feel better.  I figure if the nutrients in the concoction don't help to ease the discomfort then at least the great taste will make me feel better.  I've considered adding some Stones Green Ginger Wine to this batch...... but then decided against it so I can just have a glass of that on it's own haha!

Can you spot which lemon came off my tree, not M's? 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.